Call Us Today! (626) 225-8070

Proudly serving NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA and the surrounding area since 2006

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were responsive to my request, accommodated my schedule and immediately responded to any of my concerns.

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Stan H.

Comments: The crew that did my work were old school craftsmen.

Review Date: 12/03/2016 | Author: David G.

Comments: Floor chain was extremely professional and thorough in their work. I was very pleased from the first meeting through the final review of the work. They arrived on time and very detail oriented. I was so pleased with their work I will consider to hire them for future projects.

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Emad A.

Comments: These guys are different breed of craftsmen, as they pay attention to details, and they make sure that final finished product is perfect. Even after the job was completed, we had to add minor moldings for a better finished look, they came back and finished it as promised. Do not expect traditional workers, these are an older craftsman and his apprentice meticulously adding one wood plank at a time. When I used others in the past, a crew showed up and the job was done fast, but there usually squeaking and noises from mismatched planks or not proper nailing. Our new floors are silent and squeak free despite our fourth year of hill side home that has uneven floors. Than you guys.

Review Date: 06/26/2016 | Author: Gavin F.

Comments: From the initial discussion about the project to its conclusion Floorchain, Inc. was extremely professional and fulfilled the plan discussed. I am so pleased with there work that I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I highly recommend them. Armen was professional and very timely. I was informed every step of the way on what was going on. The father was a perfectionist! My dog walked across a part of the floor and he fixed it quickly. His pricing was the best in the area and the work is worth every cent. If you're looking for a flooring company, look no further.

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Shar M.

Comments: I highly recommend them. Armen is a great businessman. His dad is a professions floor refinisher. Beautiful job done refinishing my maple floor which was water damaged due to aquarium overflow and water heater breaking and flooding the floor with water damage everywhere on the floor. And bad stain job done with another company. Now the floor looks brand new maple color and it's beautiful. Thank you Armen and Dad.

Review Date: 04/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Beautiful job. Great value. Totoal pros Took a lttle longer than anticipated but there was a lot of furniture to deal with.

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: Danielle W.

Comments: If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I hired them last minute when my other contractor flaked to install wood floors in my bedroom before I moved into a new house. Because I have a toddler, it was hard for me to go to another show room so Armen brought floor samples to my house. Armen and his dad take such great pride in their family business. Armen was always available by phone and text and his sweet dad is the hardest working person I've ever met. He did an outstanding job installing my floors. I'll be back to have them put in floors in the rest of the house down the road!

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Arlena T.

Comments: The guys work efficiently and quickly. They aim to please, and at the end of the project, we are pleased. It could get very dusty. We took the liberty of wrapping our clothes with painter's plastic before they started.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: Lisa W.

Comments: The floors look great but there was tons of dust. Try taping off open areas with plastic. Cover all furniture and keep all doors to non refinish rooms closed.

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Steve werner W.

Comments: Not too much more I can say that hasn't already been said about FloorChain Inc. This family owned and run company is everything you'd expect in a professional flooring/installation business. Not only professional but friendly and accommodating. Armen's dad, Ravmik, takes care of everything from moving furniture, putting the non-scratch pads on (that were purchased by us), and cleaning up. Armen's estimate is extremely reasonable, but even more than the price, he provides a complete cost analysis and details of the work schedule. Their communication is spot-on, from the time Armen says he'll be over to meet us and give his estimate, to the timing and completion of the job. You can just about set your watch as to when Ravmik arrives in the morning to begin work. A total pleasure ..Highly recommended !!

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: Thomas P.

Comments: Explained what they would do. When the job would be finished.. Work was very well done, they made some extra repairs at no cost to me . I would recommend them anytime.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Joanne S.

Comments: My project was unusual, but they were up to the challenge. Once they pulled up the carpet there was much more work than they expected, but they were more than fair with negotiating the fee for the extra work. Since they are a family run business, they all had an interest in my satisfaction and finished the work in the time frame we discussed. I was very pleased with their work. Armen was always available to speak to, very easy to deal and got back with me in a timely manner.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Mardi A.

Comments: Great company. Honest, professional, and personable. They take a lot of pride in their work, which I greatly appreciated , and they went out of their way to do everything I wanted and within the timeframe agreed to. I also appreciated their great care and respect in handling my furnishings. I definitely recommend this family-owned and runs business.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: John G.

Comments: Promt, did work according to schedule. A few drippings of varnish on walls but overall good job.

Review Date: 08/02/2015 | Author: Barbara W.

Comments: Professional hard working family business true craftsman who take pride in their work

Review Date: 07/18/2015 | Author: Ming F.

Comments: Armen and his family are professional and great to work with. They installed, sanded, and coated unfinished solid floor and stairs for me in a reasonable time frame. Armen and I have discussed the project details several times before the work started. He is knowledgeable and would like to share his ideas. His Father, Rockey, is a good engineer with high quality standard. I would like to recommend them to potential customers who are looking for good quality work and enjoyable expereience.

Review Date: 07/15/2015 | Author: Kim S.

Comments: Great company. Very nice people, family owned and operated...great work. They did everything they said they would, which, unfortunately, is really rare for any kind of contractor now a days. What more can you say. Rocky, the artisan and patriarch, took painstaking steps to make sure the job was done right. It looks beautiful... I would highly recommend them to anyone. And as a matter of fact, I already have. And my neighbor who viewed the work, is now requesting an estimate.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Din T.

Comments: Armen and his family was great to work with. If you want professional, courteous, and prompt service, these guys are the ones to go with. They installed my new engineered hardwood floors in a couple days which was pretty fast and they did a fantastic job. Although the price was good, the service was even better. I highly recommend Floorchain, Inc to work on your hardwood floors. Truly great doing business with these guys.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Din T.

Comments: Armen and his family was great to work with. If you want professional, courteous, and prompt service, these guys are the ones to go with. They installed my new engineered hardwood floors in a couple days which was pretty fast and they did a fantastic job. Although the price was good, the service was even better. I highly recommend Floorchain, Inc to work on your hardwood floors. Truly great doing business with these guys.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: Armen and his father are professional, easy to work with, and get the job done right. I could not be happier with service or the final product. I would recommend them over any of the big chain companies out there.

Review Date: 06/07/2015 | Author: Sandeep T.

Comments: Outstanding in all aspects of my new engineered wood flooring project - right from product selection to installation. Armen is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. His dad is very very hard working; and his cousins were good too. Truly an excellent family business. Quality service, workmanship and efficiency. Everything finished in just 3 days! Highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Eileen R.

Comments: Armen's father and his crew did an excellent job in completing the hardwood floor installation together with the painters. The most honest workers I ever had. Armen communicated promptly which made my busy day less stressful. His father's energy and dedication to his job is very impressive. He did much more than expected. I found the right people to help me maintain my property.

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: Narine D.

Comments: If I could give these guys more then 5 starts, I would. This company is amazing, truly a high performance business. Quick, clean, affordable, and great quality of work!! We love our floor and have no complaints. Our house looks amazing!! I would hire them again and definitely refer them to my family and friends.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Barbara R.

Comments: Arman, Henry and Arman father were wonderful. They were prompt, professional and the nicest people you would ever like to meet. They refinished our hardwood floors and did a great job. I was really impressed with their work and how pleasant there were to work with. I would recommend the to anyone and hope to hire them again with the remodeling we are going to do.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Diane C.

Comments: Very good and fast work.

Review Date: 05/16/2015 | Author: Anthony W.

Comments: great job. very nice, respectful, and pleasant people to work with. The quality of work is superb. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 05/04/2015 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: We hired Floorchain Inc. to remove our carpeting and install laminate throughout our home, including two flights of stairs, dining area, living room, long walkway, and small entry way. I was initially impressed with Armen???s attention to detail, his recommendations were right on throughout the project. From beginning to end we experienced nothing but top notch professionalism, a commitment to the customer, and very high quality work. Our stairs were very difficult to work on since they were uneven and not true which caused a lot of extra work. Floorchain worked very hard to ensure that the stairs were done first class. The work is exceptional, we would highly recommend Floorchain to friends, family and others who are looking for a quality company that does what they say and goes the extra mile to make sure the customer is satisfied.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Saurabh A.

Comments: Armen was prompt in responding to my inquiry. He gave a good price for the job. Its a family run business and they showed up on time and completed the job in one day. I am really happy with the service provided by Floorchain, Highly recommended !

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Denise M.

Comments: Armen and his crew are professional, perfectionists and proud of their work. They should be; from start to finish everything was exceptional. Denise M

Review Date: 10/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up on time every time we had to meet. Did a great job on the floor. Cleaned up everything. Did the room in one day. Gave a great price. I would highly reccomend this company.

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: it was great..

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: Andre M.

Comments: Armen was on time, fast and professional!!! I had only one week to refinish my floors. He did as he promised, he did a great job. Great deal and he even cleaned up after my movers scuffed up the refinished floors!

Review Date: 06/15/2014 | Author: Helen P.

Comments: Mr Armen and his dad came to give me an estimate for my floor refinishing job. I choose them from the others coz aside from giving me a reasonable price, they are a family business and they treat their costumer as their own and would give the best. And the best they give! Is dad is the one who service me and he is very thorough and competent. No cutting corners. He did an excellent job in bringing my floor back to its original state. I highly recommend this company if you want your project to be done right the first time.

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He's very flexible with is scheduling and nice. His price is very reasonable and even did extra work for me! I enjoyed working with him and it was a very good experience.